Members of the Board

Members of the Commission - 2018




Prof. W.L.Sumathipala


Professor in Physics,
Senior Technical Advisor of the Ministry of environment.


Prof. W.A.J.M. De Costa


Senior Professor and Chair of Crop Science, Department of Crop Science, Faculty of Agriculture, 
University of Peradeniya


Prof. P. R. T. Cumaranatunga


Senior Professor of Fisheries Biology,
University of Ruhuna


Prof Arjuna P De Silva


Professor, Department of Medicine,
Faculty of Medicine,
University of Kelaniya


Prof. D.N. Karunarathne

Department of Chemistry, 
University of Peradeniya


Prof. Gunapala Nanayakkara

HRD Consultant, 
Ministry of Education